'eq' command

Discussion about any new idea

'eq' command

Postby Lucid on Mon Apr 02, 2007 11:14 am

It'd be like inv, only it will show all your equipment in the slots of your body that they are assigned to.
'eq'
'eq [target]' possibly.

That aside..
I personally would like to work on making a help file for what each armour goes in which slot. This isn't hard for me to do as I can steal it from another game. haha Some may not see the use of this, but I like know which melee type and weight, etc a morningstar is. And things like where a talisman is worn. A necklace or something else? I'm going to say it's a necklace. Not the greatest examples, but it helps wizards/builders alike for ideas on what they game needs more of and other things.
There are those who see things for what they are, and ask "What if?"
I see things for what they are yet to become, and ask "Why not?"

Vote for TG: http://www.mudconnect.com/mud-bin/vote_rank.cgi?mud=Tharsis+Gate
User avatar
Lucid
Apprentice
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 9:17 am
Location: Toronto, Ontario / Nova Scotia (summers)

Re: 'eq' command

Postby Gabriel on Fri Apr 06, 2007 6:56 pm

That sounds great to me.

--And I also would love to be able to check the weight and weapon type. It's easy enough to judge by wearing this with that or try to carry that with this, but would be lovely to just check and see a solid number.. hehe
..:The man-poet who banged France's dark lady of philosophy. The parking lot crusader of truth... who turned his back on his other like a cold-blooded gangsta:..
User avatar
Gabriel
Player
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 2:07 am
Location: Oslo, Norway

Re: 'eq' command

Postby Fantom on Sun Apr 08, 2007 9:17 am

This got assigned to Aura or Lucid - can't remember which, but there has been some discussion about it on the wiz board.
Be nice, there is only one of me.
User avatar
Fantom
Site Admin
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 10:36 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: 'eq' command

Postby Lucid on Sun Apr 08, 2007 8:31 pm

And then Fantom disappeared for 2 days and it halted.
There are those who see things for what they are, and ask "What if?"
I see things for what they are yet to become, and ask "Why not?"

Vote for TG: http://www.mudconnect.com/mud-bin/vote_rank.cgi?mud=Tharsis+Gate
User avatar
Lucid
Apprentice
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 9:17 am
Location: Toronto, Ontario / Nova Scotia (summers)

Re: 'eq' command

Postby Gabriel on Mon Apr 09, 2007 8:09 pm

Probably on easter vacation with his family!

--I've been no-lifing so much lately its ridiculous
..:The man-poet who banged France's dark lady of philosophy. The parking lot crusader of truth... who turned his back on his other like a cold-blooded gangsta:..
User avatar
Gabriel
Player
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 2:07 am
Location: Oslo, Norway

Re: 'eq' command

Postby Fantom on Tue Apr 10, 2007 3:36 pm

Easter happened.

Back now.
Be nice, there is only one of me.
User avatar
Fantom
Site Admin
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 10:36 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: 'eq' command

Postby Fire on Wed Jul 11, 2007 7:32 pm

Yeah, that'll be cool. Most other MUDs have that.


"eq" when you have nothing

type item
=============================================================================
head ----
amulet ----
cloak ----
armor ----
wrists ----
gloves ----
ring ----
shield ----
aura
leggings ----
boots ----

weapon ----
=============================================================================


and when you do have something, it lights up to show you


type item
=============================================================================
head ----
amulet ----
cloak ----
armor ----
wrists ----
gloves ----
ring ----

shield shield of the scorpion
aura lightning shield
leggings ----
boots ----

weapon ----

=============================================================================

Damn spacing ruined it all!!!

I was going to post something like this, but I never got around to doing so.
Last edited by Fire on Sat Jun 14, 2008 5:15 am, edited 2 times in total.
No signature yet.
Fire
Player
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 9:21 am
Location: California, USA

Re: 'eq' command

Postby SSDave on Fri Jul 13, 2007 5:27 am

I do see this as being something very helpful. Especially when your new to the game and pick something up or kill a mob for it and have no idea where it goes. It helps bring you into the role play of the game.
User avatar
SSDave
Player
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2007 5:23 am

Re: 'eq' command

Postby Lucid on Sun Aug 05, 2007 10:27 pm

That thing was coded, but I don't remember what was missing from it. I know I wanted some more things added on to it, but I forget now.
There are those who see things for what they are, and ask "What if?"
I see things for what they are yet to become, and ask "Why not?"

Vote for TG: http://www.mudconnect.com/mud-bin/vote_rank.cgi?mud=Tharsis+Gate
User avatar
Lucid
Apprentice
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 9:17 am
Location: Toronto, Ontario / Nova Scotia (summers)

Re: 'eq' command

Postby Salius on Sun Jan 20, 2008 4:57 pm

How about changing the type of armor to slots for placement. Then powerful items could be exclusionary: high ac and magical ability requires multiple slots.

The slots could be feet, hands, upper leg, lower leg, cod piece, back, stomach, upper arms, lower arms, neck, head, and eyes.

This might seem like a genre ripoff, because it is.

:mrgreen:

p.s. We could make ring slots for each middle finger, because that's just the type of characters we play.
Salius
Player
 
Posts: 116
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 1:41 pm

Next

Return to Ideas

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron